Food drive continues; wear orange and black on Friday

by Alexis Henderson
Minister of Communications

Students enjoyed their long Thanksgiving weekend and are now back into the swing of things at school.

On Friday, Oct. 7, students wore crazy and fun socks to school that they would not normally wear for the socktober spirit day.

Students and staff are encouraged to wear orange and black on Friday, Oct. 14, for orange and black day. This is also the last day to bring in non-perishable food for the food drive.

There will be a pep rally taking place for junior and senior boys volleyball on Monday, Oct. 17. It costs two dollars for students to buyout for this event on a first come first serve basis at lunch between Tuesday, Oct. 11 and Thursday, Oct. 13. Grades 9-12 will be watching the 9 a.m. game and Grade 7 and 8’s will be watching the 1 p.m. game.

Grade 7 and 8’s can purchase tickets for the Grade 7 and 8 Halloween dance during their lunch period between Wednesday, Oct 19 and Monday, Oct. 24. Tickets cost $5 and the dance will take place on Thursday, Oct. 27.

Grades 9-12 can also start to purchase GLOW dance tickets on Wednesday, Oct. 19 for $10 during their lunch period. The GLOW dance will take place on Thursday, Nov. 3.